Felix Fraga Academic Campus Library

Library Information

Library Hours

Fraga Campus
Monday - Thursday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Friday Closed
Saturday - Sunday Closed

Staff

Michael Mitchell
Director of Library Services
713.718.7316 (Office)
michael.mitchell@hccs.edu

Henri Achee
Librarian
713.718.7033 (Office)
henri.achee@hccs.edu

Richard Conn
Librarian
713.718.6968 (Office)
richard.conn@hccs.edu

Keitha Robinson
Librarian
713.718.8298 (Office)
keitha.robinson@hccs.edu

Daisy Ngo
Librarian
713.718.6960 (Office)
daisy.ngo@hccs.edu

Jennifer E. Tapp
Librarian
713.718.8284 (Office)
jennifer.tapp@hccs.edu

Library Services

Library Instruction Sessions - to be arranged by the instructor of the course

We can accommodate classes by presenting sources and research techniques relevant to the subject matter of the course. We will even tailor the demonstration to focus on a specific upcoming assignment. (Of course, a general orientation can be arranged as well.) It would be helpful to us to have at least 3 days advance notice in order to reserve the electronic classroom and to give us time to prepare. Instructors should stop by the library or call us at (713) 718-7084 to schedule a session.

Equipment available at HCCS Eastside Campus Library

The following items are available for checkout by faculty (please bring your ID):

  • Audio cassette/CD player/radio
  • Dry erase boards (Study rooms)
  • Overhead projector
  • Slide projectors
  • SmartView
  • Television/DVD/VHS
  • Television/VHS

TexShare Card Program

As a faculty member or student of HCCS, you are entitled to borrowing privileges throughout a vast network of Texas libraries through a program called TexShare. You may obtain a TexShare Card by inquiring at any HCCS campus library.